Anglian Section Notes June 2019

Firstly, thanks are due to Martyn Blunt for taking over the organising of this year's John Abraham Vintage and Veteran Memorial Run. 18 riders took part including a contingent on American V twins, and who came up from the London area for the event. Trophy winners were Ken Lee (John Abraham Trophy), Keith Collier (Mike Stanley Trophy - Furthest Travelled) and Phil Clarke (Ian Webb Trophy – Members Vote). Well done chaps. There should be some photos on the Anglian website, including a short video, which can also be viewed on Youtube (search on “Vintage & Veteran HDs & Indians”). The Houghton Mill Run took place on 19 May, at which the Anglian Cup was awarded to Ian Monk, foe his 1936 OK Supeme Flying Cloud.